Databases

Open the buttons below to the specific subjects and click on the links to get access to the databases.

 

Only CBS-students and CBS staff members can get access to the licensed databases. If you would like to get access from outside the CBS-Wifi you need a VPN-Software. CBS-students and CBS staff members can download it here. Access to EBSCO Business Source Complete from ouside the CBS-Wifi is password protected.

Download VPN-Software

Installation Guide VPN-Software

Business Science

Management / Marketing / Human Resource Management / Consulting etc.

WISO (database)
EBSCO Business Source Complete (database)
EBSCO Regional Business News  (database)
Statista (database)
Econbiz  (Virtual Library)
Econstor  (Open Access Server)
Emerald Fulltext Archive Database 1994 – 2016 (database)
Elsevier Journal Backfiles on ScienceDirect 1907 – 2002 (interdisziplinary database)
Springer Online Journal Archive 1860-2002 (interdisziplinary database)
BASE: Bielefeld Academic Search Engine (search engine for Open Access Server)
ACR Proceedings / Association for Consumer Research (link)
Merger cases (link)
Berkeley Electronic Press Academic Journals - 2014 (database)

Special Links

Corporate Governance

ECGI European Corporate Governance Insitute - [Working Paper] (Institution´s Website)

Law / Business Law

Juris - Law [Commercial Law etc.] - (Portal)
Gesetze im Internet [National German Law] - (Portal)
Eur- Lex [ EU Law, Contracts, EU Documents) - (Portal)
N- Lex [National Law, EU-Contries] - (Portal)

Business Artithmetics 

Wiwi Online (Formulary Statistics, Business Science, Economics)
Mathod (Excercises Math, Statistics with solution material)

Online Courses

Mooc -Massive Open Online Course

Coursera - Readings in Universities [Education Plattform]
OpenCourseWorld - Mooc Courses [Education Plattform]
OpenupEd - Mooc Courses [Education Plattform]

Economics

WISO (database)
EBSCO Business Source Complete (database)
Statista (database)
Econbiz  (Virtual Library)
Econpapers (Open Access Server)
Quandl (Data Collection - Portal)
Wiwi Online (Formulary Economics)

Special Links

Finance / Banking

Deutsche Bundesbank (link)
CEREP (database)
Quandl (Data Collection - Portal)

 

Foreign Trade

Außenhandelsdatenbank (datenbase)
World Trade Organization – Documents Online (link)
International Monetary Fund (link)
International Household Survey Network - Statistical Data Developing Countries (Link)

Economic Geography

Human Development Report (link)
Economic Geography Research Group - UK [Working Papers] (link)
Worldbank (link)

European Union

ARCHISplus (database)
The ABC of European Union Law (2010) - (E-Book)
Eur- Lex [ EU Recht, Verträge, Amtsblätter) - (Portal)

Social Scienes / Cultural Studies

WISO (database)
Social Theory (database)
 SSRN Social Science Research Network (link)
SSOAR Social Science Open Access Repository (Open Access Server)
World Bank E-Library  (database)
BASE: Bielefeld Academic Search Engine (Open Access Server)
CESSDA : Council of European Social Science Data Archives (link)
Sage Journals 1879-2008 (Interdisziplinary Database)
Elsevier Journal Backfiles on ScienceDirect 1907 – 2002 (Interdisziplinary Database)
Springer Online Journal Archive 1860-2002 (Interdisziplinary Database)
SWIID The standardized World Income Inequality Database (Statistics Database) Latest Version
International Household Survey Network - Statistical Data Developing Countries (Link)

Media

Sage Journals 1879-2008 (Interdisziplinary Database)
Medialexikon (link)
Mediendatenbank (database)
Media Landscapes (link)
Media Desk (link)
Filmförderungsanstalt (link)
Virtuelle Fachbibliothek Medien Bühne Film (Portal)
Literaturdatenbank Medien (Database)

Tourism

World Travel and Tourism Council (Link)
World Tourism Organization (Link)
United Nations World Tourism Organisation (UNWTO) (Link)
Pacific Asia Travel Commission (PATA) (Link)
European Travel Commission (ETC) (Link)
Eurostat (Link)
Tourism Policy Research (Link)
Tourism Impact Data and Forecast Tool (Link)
Tourism Review (Link)
Team - The consultancy for tourism destinations (Link)
Emerald Fulltext Archive Database 1994 – 2014 (Database)
Quandl (Data Collection - Portal)

Special Links

Directories

Tourism Offices Worldwide Directory (Link)
World Tourism Offices Directory (WTOD) (Link)

Sustainability

Sustainable Tourism (Link)
The International Ecotourism Society (Link)
Deutsche Gesellschaft für Tourismuswissenschaft (Link)
Deutsche Zentrale für Tourismus (Link)

Australia

Ecotourism Australia (Link)
Tourism Research Australia (TRA) (Link)

Asian Studies / Latin America

Latin America

Cibera (Virtual Library)
Worldbank (link)

Asian Studies

Safiva – Virtuelle Fachbibliothek Südasienwissenschaften (link)
Cross Asia (Virtual Library)
China Regional Monitoring and Evaluation System (link)
Chinese Studies Online – a directory of Electronic Resources (link)
DACHS – Digital Archive for Chinese Studies (link)
IGLS – Internet Guide for Chinese Studies (link)
Online Guide East Asia (link)
Worldbank (link)
China Academic Journals (Database)
Quandl (Data Collection - Portal)

Access for the databases